Up, down, turn, around .......

First stop CK, all the curtains closed at 8.40am.. most unlike Mum, walk around to the back of the bungalow, no movement. I tapped on her bedroom window, no reply, tapped again, then I heard the back door being unlocked. Phew! That was a relief I can tell you. Running through my head is the conversation we had earlier in the week about me having a key to her back door. Good job I arrived then as "Suzanne will be here in a minute".   I dropped off Ibuprofen gel & Doggy bix to CK, then headed over to see Jorgiesmum for a coffee, huge cuddles from Jorgie. We had a catch up, I received a very nice box of homemade petit fours from Jan.. yummy! Then it was time to go, the plan being to get all the outside visits done early in one go. All going to plan, arrive home, then I get a phone call from Mum, Suzanne the dog walker has'nt turned up, she's normally at Mum's by 9.15, it's now 11am. I tried calling Suzanne, no answer. Rang Mum back, drove down to CK, got the dug and set off for our walk. I sent Suzanne a message .. "Hope everything is okay, I'm out walking Indie". She rang me 10mins later .. She'd forgotten it was Thursday. Kids were off school, some of her dog walks not happening. Not a problem. We had a lovely walk. On the way back hubby rang, the pharmacy had sent him a SMS - his meds were ready for collection. The pharmacy closes for lunch. I would'nt make it before 1pm so coffee with Mum then out to BT to get meds , eventually arriving back home at 2.35pm.

The blip is taken through a conical cut glass tealight holder which is placed on a Roses confection tub.
Thank to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday #Using tangible visible aids

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.