A little painless retail therapy

this morning, sausages, & newspaper from the town, I picked up a loaf from the community fridge to make breadcrumbs for tomorrow's stuffing. Back to base, got the giblets & veg trimmings bubbling away to make the stock for tomorrows gravy, blitzed the bread, made the stuffing, (apricot, hazelnut, & celery with fresh herbs, squeeze of fresh orange juice) Shredded the orange peel for the gravy.
My hospital apt phone call was at 10.15 prompt. The outcome of which will be a hospital visit in the beginning of January. That's something to look forward to.....
Do I, don't I????? Oh yes I will, does it matter if I have to queue .. no, so off I went, bound for Tesco's .. Well I could'nt believe it. No traffic queues going towards Newton Abbot, found a parking space easily at Tesco's, not manic inside either .. Plenty of stock in the fresh veg & fruit section. Did'nt find soft top socks, a gift for Mum, but bought her a lovely orchid, some choccies, that I know she does like, plus a top. Grabbed a bottle of JD, box of cheese biccies, & some smelly cheese for hubby. Thought I might find tinned lychees, but no such luck. Duck & lychee curry is a Thai dish that I thought I might rustle up on Boxing day but now I think it will be bubble n' squeak with the orts.

Wishing you all a very Merry Festive Season, & a very happy, snappy, blipping 2022.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.