It's a mystery!

No, not Xmas, the surplus cloth preserve topper. Mum has weirdly been in the spare bedroom & jumbled up the Xmas goodie bags I left with her for my brother, & GinJan... I placed the preserves back in the correct bags but still have a cover over ... Will have to check Mum's cupboards. I'm going to have to keep an eye on her, as her memory is definately not as sharp.
Otherwise, Xmas day went swimmingly. The rain held off until after I'd returned from my jaunt over the heath with Indie. We opened Xmas pressies back at base with a glass of cider/wine for those who'd rather. The Queen's speech. The duck etc. cooked to perfection. .The Strictly Celebs. Anne-Marie a very worthy winner. Loved Moira's moves :-)
Dropped Mum home, watched The Colour Purple on catch up, then the Pavarotti documentary.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.