A day of waiting

So after I blipped last night Miss PHL headed off fir her appt with the out of hours service and they sent her to A&E. luckily her dad had taken her so she wasn’t on her own. Long story shirt but they kept her in so I made a midnight dash to the hospital to hand in clothes and toiletries. They kindly let me see her for a minute which I think reassured us both.

They put her on antibiotics and hooked her up to a drip and when she went up to the ward (post COVID test), she was hooked up to morphine.
We talked after I left and she was anxious but happy that they were investigating.

Today she had an ultrasound to rule out ovarian cysts and is currently (at 10.40) still in surgery for a laparoscopic appendectomy having been taken to theatre at 6.30. The ward staff have been lovely and happy for us to call and check on progress but I’d feel happier if I knew she was back on the ward.

It’s been a day of waiting around and trying to keep busy with domestic chores and finishing off the crochet blanket I started for Miss PHL several months ago.

Mr PHL had to go back to Livingston to have his dressing changed and it’s apparently starting to heal but he needs to return on Christmas Eve and twice a week thereafter.

The charity team managed to sort out the toys that we couldn’t use this year with just a little more tidying to be done in January.

Hoping I sleep tonight as the dog needed out at 5.35am which was a little early given I didn’t hit my pillow till well after 1 this morning.

Thank you for your kind thoughts. Blip is of the very colourful flowers sent by a friend and extras are of my hand (after cutting them), and a couple of the puppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.