Shopping!

Headed into the city centre after dropping Phin at daycare to finish up the shopping. We treated ourselves to breakfast at Dishoom and i then went to the new St James quarter to work through my list whilst Mr PHL went home.

I spent 3 hours hopping from shop to shop, walked almost 10000 steps and added a few inches to my arms but I got it all done. Buses were few and far between so Mr PHL came back into town to collect me.

Collected Phin from daycare and got ready to head out to dinner with my friend Susan. Nice evening but I was glad we weren’t too late home.

Started making face scrubbies for my daughter and son’s girlfriend as a wee extra present. Took a while to get the hang of them but think I’m finally getting the hang of it!

Couple of extras - a pic of one of the entrances of what once was Jenners - sad to see it all boarded up, my prize from scratching off my golden ticket from John Lewis and Phin at the groomers yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.