carliewired

By carliewired

My Santa Run

Delivering my
Christmas gifts in the dark and
getting distracted

~ carliewired

I'd forgotten how poorly I do with night photography. Not much practice in recent years as I prefer to be home before it's dark. I think I will just give up gracefully with this. 

I took a photo of the front of G's house when I stopped with her gifts. It does look nice. I was amazed at how much more snow her area had received in 24 hours compared to my area. She must have 50% more. She shoveled several times. The mounds along her sidewalk attest to the work her neighbours needed to do in order to clean up. 

G came out when I arrived and we walked up her street to the amazing deer on her neighbour's lawn. I blipped it in daylight a few days back. The next house over had a lovely pine with lights and, of course, a snow load. Freezing fingers and shaky hands did not do these specimens justice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.