Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mistletoe

My Ocado lorry delivered the last of the groceries this morning. The fridge and freezers are now fully stocked and I am unlikely to need a lorry next week.
 
Today’s picture is of the mistletoe in one of the trees in the marsh nearby. I blip it once a year to monitor its growth. The second picture is of some vegan shepherd’s pies I made this morning. I am not sure why I decided to make these today as the packet of “mince” took up very little space in an already full freezer; I have managed to squeeze three of them in and my husband ate one for lunch.
 
The final present arrived in the post this morning so I decided to wrap it. I put all the wrapping paper back in storage, keeping one small piece out for this present. I put it somewhere safe and now I cannot find it!
 
It rained heavily for most of the morning and it was very dark. However, it brightened up during the afternoon. The temperature today was twelve Celsius at GMT noon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.