A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

..not even a mouse.

Not a day to be ‘stirring’ anywhere, but we had to, twice!

We had a trip to Krumlin above Barkisland this morning ( you couldn’t make these names up!) and I’m sure there are some great views from up there but today it was just fog. We went to collect a set of drawers that my daughter had unexpectedly won on an internet bidding site. They are oak and look very nice. I expect we’ll be keeping them here until they move house and we hopefully can take them down to Bath.

Settling back into a cosy afternoon the post brought my replacement debit card, for the one I lost last week, and it said I had to use it in an ATM or make a chip and pin purchase before I could use it for contactless purchases. So off to Bingley to get some money I don’t need and probably won’t use 
but I really do need to be able to use the card for essential contactless coffee purchases!

I love this little mouse/dormouse in my advent calendar, I sometimes just feel like curling up and hibernating like this!
Only two more windows to open, and I will be wide awake on Christmas Day to watch all the excitement and present opening on line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.