Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Festive Tugging

I had to go to Becky's to drop off my mini muffin tins and pick up my Crock Pot that I left there a long time ago.  I have a big one that I usually use but wanted the smaller one for meatball appetizers.  Thor and Fang are like any 2 year olds when someone comes in, they wanted my full attention.  They both brought me toys and then proceeded to put on a show of chasing, tugging, growling and stealing the toys from each other.  They are so cute!  I wanted to tag this for Wide Wednesday and  since today's theme is anything festive, I added a candy cane frame.  Becky's house is wall to wall decorations but of course I got the shot when they weren't in front of any.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for faithfully hosting the challenge!

We've been staying up too late which causes us to sleep too late in the morning which always messes up my day.  I have an hour left before my Zoom meeting and I'll spend it trying to catch up a bit.  I never finished sprinkling stars last night and I'm really behind on a lot of journals so I'll try to visit those first.  I'm sure tomorrow will be too busy for blipping and I think I'll just wait and post my blip the next day.  I'm sure I'll have lots of pictures from our Christmas Eve with the kids.  We'll be spending Christmas Day alone so I'll have more time then.  So, I better take this opportunity to wish everyone on Blip a very Merry Christmas - and if you don't celebrate, then a very happy day whatever you're doing!  I treasure all of my friendships in this wonderful community! xxx

I am grateful that my last expected package is "out for delivery" today.  It was the first thing I ordered (on December 4th) and will be the last to arrive.....assuming it does arrive.  Fingers crossed. 

Package has arrived!! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.