Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Christmas Eve

Backblipped on December 26th

We had a lovely time with Becky and Darrin on Christmas Eve.  Posing for my blip was the closest we got to each other.  (Darrin took the shot because he has the longest arms.)  We all kept our masks on and, other than the photo, stayed at least 6 feet apart.  We grazed on 7 kinds of  yummy hors d'oeuvres and Becky and I drank G&Ts while the boys drank spiked eggnog.  Then there were 6 kinds of cookies and spice cake.  Once we were sufficiently stuffed, we started opening gifts.  I think we all went a little overboard this year but we were all happy with our gifts.  While all this was happening, the dogs were busy reuniting in the backyard.  They haven't played together in almost a year!  The light in the yard isn't working so I tried to get some flash shots of them that didn't turn out very well.  I've added a few extras, not very good quality but good memories. :-)

It's sad that so many people around the world could not spent Christmas with their families this year.  I am very grateful that we could be together with precautions and feel safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.