Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Christmas Day

Backblipped on December 26th

We were up until midnight yesterday so we slept late this morning.  Then we had coffee by the fire and after that, a soak in the hot tub.  We spent the rest of the day watching Christmas movies while we tried out some of our Christmas presents.  PD got me a light box (from my Amazon wish list) and I had fun setting it up.  We were going to make lasagna but we were much too lazy, so we just snacked on leftovers and cookies.  

Piper has been sleeping most of the day in her new Christmas bed.  She played hard with Thor and Fang for hours last night and kept up with them.  She is 9 and they are both 2.  I'm guessing she had achy muscles besides being tired.  I'm glad she had a nice soft bed to sleep in. :-)

I am grateful that we had no commitments today and could just enjoy each other's company with no pressure. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.