Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I'm pretty sure that this will be the last ride of the year, after seeing the forecast on the news just now.  It was an amazing December day with a high temperature of 64F (~18C)!  I could look back at my bike journals but I'm pretty sure that I haven't ever done a 31 mile ride on the day after Christmas before. 

So, one last collage for 2020:

Top Row:            Van with a very cool paint job.  I was too close to fit it all in the square so I added it as an extra too, since I still have so many left.
                           Fairy house?  I love that I can ride the same routes and always find something new.
                           Bald Eagle, ~6 to 7.5 ft. wingspan

Middle:              Pikes Peak, 14,115 ft. and about 140 miles southwest of where I was standing.  Trixie and I rode up a big hill to get this shot.
                           Sculpture in front of the Lyons Library
                           Longs Peak, 14,259 ft. and about 30 miles west of where I was standing.

Bottom:             Ferruginous Hawk, ~5 ft. wingspan
                           Covered bridge, another thing I've never noticed before.
                           Old pickup at the Lyons Farmette

In the extras:       Another look at the van from the collage with Trixie photobombing
                           A closer look at Pikes Peak.  I liked the blurry layers. :-)
                           American Kestrel

I am grateful for my new Bluetooth speaker that attaches to Trixie's handlebars so we can stream music from my phone while we ride. :-))

I backblipped Christmas Eve and Day, if you want to take a look.  It was good taking time off the computer and concentrating on family time.  Tomorrow my plan is to catch up on all the blips I've missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.