Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Wildlife

It was exciting to see something besides squirrels in my yard today!  Now that Christmas is over, the Easter Bunny decided to pay an early visit.  This was taken through my not-so-clean front window.

Today was spent organizing after Christmas and catching up on Blip.  I've almost completed the latter but there is still a lot of Christmas stuff to put away.  We'll take down the tree this week and get the house back to normal before the New Year.  My mom always kept the tree up until January 6th (the Epiphany) but we like to put it up early and enjoy it until Christmas.  By then we're ready to have our living room back and Piper wants to be able to look out the window again. :-)

Becky has all week off so we'll be able to spend some time together and I'm always grateful for that.  She bought us an online painting class that came with easels, canvases and acrylic paints.  She's going to put the tutorial on her big TV and we'll both be able to see it while being at least 6 feet apart.  I will blip our completed masterpieces. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.