Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Alpine Sneakers

My blip was taken inside my new light box.  I started with something large to show how big it is.  It's going to be very versatile once I learn how to best use it.  Today I went with something quick and easy and non reflective.  I say that because I found that the LEDs reflect in the object.  There must be a way around that.  Anyway, these are my favorite winter shoes.  They are super warm and there's room for warm socks.  Obviously, they won't work for deep snow but I have boots for that.  I've been wearing them for everything else, including bike rides, and my feet have been toasty. :-)

I spent about 3 hours today trying to talk to someone about a charge from my doctor that was billed to Medicare incorrectly.  Billing no longer occurs in the medical office so I was given the number for the billing service.  After explaining the problem, I was told that they only bill for "facility fees".  From there I was referred to another service that bills for the physicians' charges.  I called and explained and was told that I had to call another service that billed for anything north of the Denver metro area and they gave me another number.  I called and explained and was told that they only bill for services rendered in a hospital.  Of course, all of the calls required a long wait on hold!  At this point I had run out of options and was at a loss about who to call next.  I decided to try the physician's billing service again.  A different person answered and actually listened to my explanation and was able to help me.  He said the mistake had already been corrected and the charge had been "adjusted off".  So much for trying to be proactive!  The amount I was going to be charged was $503 so I wasn't about to let it go!  Anyway, I documented everything and saved all the phone numbers for future reference.  I hope I won't need them but I suspect I will.

While I was on hold I organized my den, paid a few bills, read my email and set up the light box and tried a lot of different objects and angles.  I am grateful that all that time wasn't totally wasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.