Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Christmas Bloom

I thought the amaryllis plants were finished blooming but the one that bloomed first in late October started blooming again on Christmas.  I noticed tiny buds on some of the others too.  Very timely for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

Taking care of Fang and Thor is like have hyperactive toddlers in the house, but they weigh a lot more!  I spent the night with them last night and maybe slept about 3 interrupted hours.  Fang wanted to sleep on top of me no matter how many times I pushed him off.  He's such a lover and just wanted to be close but he weighs 90 pounds!  No wonder Becky says she doesn't sleep well.  Anyway, I got through the night and back home with them in the morning.  Thankfully, they're more subdued today and took a few long naps.  We tiptoed around trying not to wake them!  Tonight is PD's night with them.  I hope he does better than I did.

Looking on the bright side, I am grateful that they are very sweet dogs and I've had lots of playtime and cuddle time with them. :-)  Btw, Piper is less than thrilled with the whole situation!

Backblipped on 12/31

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.