Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Christmas Turkey

Christmas Turkey  SilS273

Fortunately for him, he was in a tree instead of on the dining table!  One of the kids spotted him wandering around the neighborhood.  I couldn't find him when I went out with my camera until I saw two women looking up at a tree.  I've never seen a turkey in a tree before but Google says that they actually roost in trees at night.  The kids probably spooked him and he flew up there.  Wish I would have seen that!  Anyway, I thought he was perfect for Silly Saturday.  Remembering Admirer. x

We had a lovely Christmas Eve with B & D.  I've added several extras, starting with another shot of the turkey from today.  The others are all from last night.  This morning PD and I opened some gifts from friends and enjoyed a leisurely few hours drinking coffee by the fire.  Then we went to be with Darrin's family for Christmas Dinner.  There were 26 of us!  It made me a little nervous to be around so many people in a small inside space.  I suspect not all of them have been vaccinated, but at least all the people around me at the table have been.  Fingers tightly crossed.... Other than that, we had a wonderful time. :-)

I am grateful for all the love I felt today!

Backblipped on 12/31

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.