Katie Lue

My Granddaughter Katie  (Katherine Louise know as a child as Katie Lou) called tonight, It was dark and cold but we chatted for nearly an hour outside (Social Distancing can really be a bind can't it) I couldn't take a pic of her it was too dark so here is one from her  profile. As you can see she is working in the Social Care sector, with people who have had breakdowns and she supports and helps them to face going out into the  community, 
It was lovely to see her, she was the youngest grandchild of the 4 elder grandchildren shes now 27 then her dads new partner produced 2 more so she has 2 younger sisters Grace and Autumn. I love chatting with her she is so down to earth and so very sensible and positive in her attitude to life.

It's been a rotten day again rain rain rain and so cold too. I made a carrot cake this afternoon still have to put the cream on as I had no cream cheese but will get some tomorrow.  I haven't made a Christmas Cake this year so decided on this one and Paula is going to make a Walnut and Orange Drizzle cake  (if she can find the recipe) and if I can get some mincemeat I will make some mince pies tomorrow.

So thats that nearly Christmas  everything sorted (last famous words)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.