Rain (and sun) in the west

I need to change my mind set. Too often my thought is about being tired, or even worn out. If I keep telling myself that it will be true. Part of it is the decision fatigue which comes when one has to decide between options when neither/none is good. Generally, I think I manage all this but the recurrence of polymyalgia has made me more physically tired. 

Today a cake was delivered to the nurses in the ICU, baked by a young woman whom we treated a month or so ago. The unit receptionist/telephonist then brought me a card she and her mother had asked to be given me. Their thanks to the team and me was a great reward for following my approach rather than the standard conservative line. The nurses with whom I work do great things in difficult circumstances. 

Tomorrow I will spend the morning with our Auckland based family, missing the Tsukens who are in the Blue  Mountains west of Sydney. Be good to relax with a Christmas mince pie or more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.