LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Scraplets...

Introducing Splendid Bruno and Ronnie Jingles.

I followed a random Christmas market on Facebook and came across these guys - they are Scraplets and you too can waste an afternoon reading their stories and laughing a lot.

If you can’t be bothered, I’ll leave Ronnie’s bio here...

Ronnie Jungles is Christmas in disguise. He doesn’t look that Christmassy but, trust me, it’s in his heart. He starts playing the Mariah Carey song in June most years and is 94% responsible for it being the current number 1 song in the hit parade. Only ever eats Cranberry Sauce and mint Matchmakers.

Splendid Bruno doesn’t have his bio yet... I’m hopeful his story will arrive in the new year.

The chap behind these dubious characters was a mental health nurse and clearly has a sense of humour. He’s now taken the idea to another level and has been inundated with orders.

I’ve loved supporting small businesses this year, and have done most of my Christmas shopping on my walks round Edinburgh and via little websites. Customer service all round has been outstanding and I think I shall continue to support the wee people who are often over shadowed by the likes of Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.