LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bleak and breezy...

Down at Portobello beach today. Nice but freezing!

Coffee and a rather nice scone with Suzanne and Marlie in the Beach House then a wander back along the high street.

This afternoon was filled with a box set and coffee and wondering why we didn’t think to close the airports to stop people coming in since we’re not allowed out. I’m baffled by the thought process in parliament. I decided to stop thinking about it. Politicians are a bit crap at doing the right thing all round. Sigh.

The postie arrived with two parcels I was waiting for and a couple of cards. They must be up to their eyes at the post office. I mean it’s just stuff for me, but I’m delighted they finally arrived. I’ll perhaps blip them tomorrow.

In other exciting news, my teddy bear sheet that matches my duvet arrived as well. My bed has never been stripped quicker!

I cannot actually wait to go to bed... in fact...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.