The cat sat on the . . . litter picker.

Another cracking day! I decided to go out for a walk around the town after lunch and combine it with a litter pick. After doing my usual round I walked along George St - Oban's main street - which I'd never done before. I'm glad I did - there was a lot of rubbish there. I don't understand why shopkeepers and other businesses don't clear up outside their own premises. 

On the way home I went up to McCaig's Tower and unusually found very little litter. What I did find was a lady from Thailand sitting on a seat with Misha the cat on her lap. I laid my bag and litter picker down on a nearby seat and Misha jumped over and sat on them! Seemed like a good subject for a Blip!

Limerick of the Day:

A clumsy skydiver from Maine
Ripped his chute when he jumped from the plane.
With no way to manoeuvre
He came down in Vancouver
And he had to return on the train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.