An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Eve, Eve...

Backblipped 24.12.20


And in the blink of an eye it's almost Christmas!

Spent the morning making oatcakes and white chocolate and cranberry fudge.  It's the first time I've made both of those things and I will definitely make them again.  The fudge is teeth-melting though.  A small cube is enough!

Also made some smoked mackerel pate to have with the oatcakes for lunch.  Lola was keen to sample both.

Spent a chunk of the afternoon getting my timings for Christmas day written down.  If I don't have a step by step list of do this now, do that now, I just go with the flow and we end up eating at 9pm!  lol

Felt so organised I put my feet up after dinner and started my next crochet project...a blanket for the Gin Palace, and in the blink of an eye it was bed time! 

2 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.