Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Fishing Hut

Day 275 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 17 days ago. Wales now in full lockdown, England in tier system.

Travelling home last night the rain was torrential, so I headed to The River Wye about a mile and a half from my house to take an aerial photograph of the flooded fields with the Ross on Wye Anglers Fishing Club hut surrounded by water. The extra is Monmouth Town Bridge, 7 miles South of the fishing hut. It shows the arches of the bridge almost filled and the Wye has covered the Sports Fields.

Afterwards I visited my dad in Penarth and popped into Asda late afternoon and managed to bag two large Bronzed free range turket crowns, with extras, reduced from £39 to £9. They went straight in te freezer to enjoy next year!

All that remains is to wish you all a Very Merry Festive Holiday (as much as can be in these difficult times) and hope you all keep safe and well.

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'Festive' and I've chosen my ten (not in any order) as the ones I liked best. All awarded hearts as soon as possible). I hope they put you in the mood for the festive period!

RockArea                            Teign Estuary
Andrew44                            Wendover Village
Miranda1008                      Wincehster
LosBiz                                  House 621
60Plus                                  Christmas Lights
YouOregon1                        Santa on balcony
Sheol                                     santa
RSDphotography                Tropicl Christmas Tree
DollyDoug                              Russian Christmas Dolls
DavidC                                   Garden Decorations

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.