Christmas morning walk

Little Miss and I took Abe for a morning stroll after opening our gifts and putting the roast in the oven.

Abe has mastered the art of opening his presents now and has moved on to wanting to open everyone else's too.

MrB spoiled me totally with a completely unexpected iPhone 12 Pro. I had no idea he was thinking of doing that and was very surprised and chuffed. I'm now in the process of deleting a whole load of photos (I had over 12,000) from my iPhone X so that I can start using my new phone without all the clutter. It's quite cathartic to look through the images, delete double ups and remember that I don't need 250 images of Abe chasing a ball!

The in-laws arrived while we were out so, lots of rushing around on our return from the wetlands, getting out of dog walking clothes and into Christmas lunch clothes, making sure the ovens were doing their thing and that we would eat before three!

A lovely, relaxed lunch, more gifts and some Christmas Carol singing, accompanied by father in law on the guitar. It's alway hard to be away from my family at this time of the year, but my in-laws are very lovely and help to make for an enjoyable day.

Tomorrow is the extended in-law family get together at a local park. For the first time, Little Miss isn't coming - she's hitting a mall with some of her primary school friends. They're all so grown up now (16 next year!). Sometimes I forget that they're not the little girls they once were.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.