The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stars on Saturday

This sweet jasmine plant was given to me two weeks ago by a friend, who said
I could plant it out. a A few days later, another friend came to visit and said I mustn't plant it out, for it is an indoor jasmine and will die if overexposed to the UK elements.
Confused? I am. What do the blippers think? No label on it.

It is now flowering, so despite my reluctance to post a flower shot after TML's tutor's comments to the effect that most flower shots are pretty dreadful, I have chosen it because I have had a poorly day. Not really poorly, just tired and headachey, with a sore throat coming on. Stayed in bed in the morning and watched a great film with a Bengali-in-New-York theme, called The Namesake. I am still thinking about it now.

Then I got up and CleanSteve lit a fire because it is really cold here, despite the heating being on, and we watched the rugby. At least, CleanSteve watched and I listened while I attempted a jigsaw, and Bomble jumped up on the table now and again. It was cosy, and both Wales and England won their games. After that I made some noodly mess for supper, and cleaned the kitchen while listening to my audiobook. I've ordered another cookery book, this one on one-pot veggie meals, because I never seem to have any inspiration for cooking in winter. I think I am meant to be hibernating.

'Night all! Wake me up when it's proper springtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.