Recce

Up early for a reconnaissance mission. This year, because of Covid-19 restrictions, there will be no viewing the first sunrise of the New Year from the top of Umeda Sky Building which I have enjoyed so much these past few years. So instead, I plan to watch the first sunrise of 2021 from the top of Mount Rokko. 

I do not want to climb to the top of Mount Rokko through the forest in the dark, though. So, in order to reach the summit by sunrise I will need to walk along the road. However, although I have seen the road at the top many times, I had no idea from where the road commenced. I found that out today. By 10.30 I had reached the top of Mount Rokko after hiking up through the forest - my usual route - and then I walked all the way down again along the road. The road eventually came out at Shukugawa. So, at about one o'clock in the morning on January 1st, 2021, I shall start walking along this road in order to view the first sunrise of 2021.

Lauren's Walking

Mrs. Esper: Why are you crying?
Mr. Esper: I’m watching a music video of Straight Story.

Soppy git.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.