The Penthouse Suite

On This Day In History
2012: Gerry Anderson dies

Quote Of The Day
"I'm a tomorrow's person. I don't collect memorobilia."
(Gerry Anderson)

It's become something of a cliche for artists to say they are not interested in past creations because they are more interested in what they are doing now or what they will do next. I rather suspect this is a cliche because 99% of the time it is true. I know that with Blipfoto I generally lose interest with the previous day's photo as I plan for what I will do the next day. So if I feel like that with something as comparatively trivial as a Blipfoto, I can only imagine what a professional artist must feel for something like a song, a movie, a T.V show etc. in which so much of their being is invested. I can also understand how strange it must feel for singers to perform songs that they recorded thirty years ago; they were very different people back then.

Anyway, thankfully for Fandersons like me, there is a wealth of Anderson related memorobilia for us to enjoy. Rest in peace, Mr. Anderson; your legacy still brings joy to millions.

It was a beautiful, sunny - if cold - day today so I did the twenty kilometre hike to the to the top of Mount Rokko and then back down to Takarazuka. The main blip shows where I ate my picnic (with very cold fingers) sitting on the rock, and the extra is the view from there. 

Move On

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.