Local architecture

Today I re read the book I blipped the other day. I really enjoyed the characters and kept on thinking of the subtle things they said or did. I haven’t reread a book straight away before but by 6pm when I finished I had only done 13 steps on my phone pedometer so went for a walk around the block and park. 

There  are two shots of my front fence and agapanthus. Top right is a little cottage that has recently been renovated. Middle left is a terrace which our son lived in about 10 years ago and the lower left is a new housing commission block of units that have only opened this week. Before there was a paddock and lots of rubbish so I’m pleased they have built something with a similar style to the old 1800s terraces nearby. A lovely Christmas present for those moving in. Will look better when the trees grow up a bit but they have done a reasonable job with the little gardens in front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.