Grand pets

Main pic is Luna the young cocker spaniel pup. She came with her family (Bryan, Kristy and 4 boys) to visit and was a little more confident here today. After a good day yesterday I couldn’t sleep with my angry sciatic nerve and this morning felt wretched (like a bad hangover - not that I would have one of those). After bursting into tears with frustration I had an hour nap and shower before the family arrived for their Christmas morning tea. Max, almost 14, had made delicious ginger biscuits. He is one of the best cooks I know even at his age. They bought a basket of yummy things to eat as their gift. The boys got money (like their cousins) and a small gift.

This afternoon I rang my sister ( MsPeahen) but missed a call from isbi. Then I settled for a nice sleep. I feel refreshed now ready to face another long lonely night. I wonder why pain and discomfort is worse at night.

For Boxing Day lunch we had cold ham and salad. It is one of my favourite meals of the year after the expectation of a grand Christmas Dinner. A few other blippers feel the same (see Mount Grace having a birthday today).

Our son in Sydney is still waiting for his Covid results. Lucky he isn’t trying to catch a flight somewhere. Is is stuck at home alone while waiting. Miserable Christmas for him. He send a photo of his new kitten who might be called Lana. She does look cute and is my last extra for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.