Happy Christmas

Well I did no preparation for Christmas this year but we enjoyed a quiet day anyway. No food. No decorations. No presents. (A few cards were sent early). Bob cooked a tasty roast pork for lunch and as we were both satisfied left our dessert (from the freezer) until afternoon tea. I usually bake yummy things to eat including a cake (Last year I did 8). At least we won’t put on Christmas kilos. I have always had trifle and pavlova but this year it was a packaged apple pie. Still very nice.

Sciatica day 28. I was able to get up for lunch which is wonderful ( I wasn’t exactly comfortable but I was sitting up). This afternoon I walked to the front gate but that was too far. Now I’m back in bed with heat packs.

COVID cases are at record highs. Some of the family are in iso in Sydney waiting for test results. Heat waves rage in Perth - 44° tomorrow - and a cyclone is brewing in the Northern Territory. Crazy Christmas. Hope yours was good and not too disrupted.

The shasta daisies are out. I hadn’t seen them until today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.