The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Down by the River

Strong storms were being predicted at home so we left our beach bubble getaway on Thursday (a day early) and were looking for a gas station to top off the tank. Headed in the right direction but along an unfamiliar stretch of road, I pulled into an empty parking lot to get my bearings (I ain't lost, the map is broke). Out of the corner of my eye (an important tool for just about every photographer I know) I noticed a steeple beyond the trees between us and the river and wandered down to check it out (breaking no trespass laws that I'm aware of). My back pocket camera was exactly where it should be so I got a few halfway decent pics on the grounds of what is now a wedding chapel, tavern and event center. Then, back in the car and unlost, C and I hit the road for home and shelter from the storms.

Christmas morning we "dropped in" on our daughter, sil, and grandkids via Alexa View and later had a Christmas meal with the senior members of our home bubble. I hope your Christmas Day was everything you needed it to be in these unsettled times.

Be safe. Be kind. Care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.