Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New project

I had a very lazy start to the morning.  W had one of his early mornings, so when I woke briefly at 7am, I realised he wasn't in bed with me.  I thought I would just doze for a little while, before calling down to request a cup of coffee.  The next time I looked at the clock it was 8.30!  

After a lazy coffee in bed, and breakfast, I eventually got out to the studio to spend about 40mins on the bike (in San Fransisco - very hilly!).  When I came in from the studio, W went off down to his workshop.  After I'd had a shower, I made tea and took it down to him.  And I went back into the studio to make a start on another project.  Once I got the makings out of the box, I had to return to the workshop to request some S hooks to suspend the dowel from the back of a chair.  This macramé will eventually make a pot hanger - it was a surprise gift from my daughters for Christmas.  We'd had a card a few days ago, with the information that they'd donated money to charity, and so I wasn't expecting anything, but W brought it upstairs with my coffee on Christmas morning. 

I've never done any macramé before, and found the instructions in the kit a little difficult to follow, but that's the wonder of the internet - there's a wealth of instruction videos on there!  We'd actually been musing over using macramé to make some more plant pot holders, to hang from the beam in the garden room.  This won't work for that, as it needs to be against a wall, but having started with this, I'm encouraged to consider buying more cord and finding patterns for free hanging pot holders, and having a go.

Thank you, R and Z

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.