Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The moon, once again

Storm Bella passed through during the night, I think fortunately without too many local problems.  It was still raining on and off through the morning, but by lunchtime it had cleared up and we've had a bright, but distinctly chilly, afternoon.  The heater in W's workshop has chosen today to stop working.

I popped down to see him late afternoon, with the camera.  I didn't spot any exciting blips in the garden, but the sky was clear and the almost full moon was shining brightly above the tree.  Having finished making some shelves to hold boxes of offcuts that "may come in useful" W had been tidying up.  But I don't think he'll be working down there much until he's sorted a new heater.  I was only out there for about 30mins, but my feet were freezing by the time I came in.

The plant pot holder is finished, but I don't expect to blip it again till we've hung it and put a plant in it - though I reserve the right to use it as an emergency blip!  I'm now hooked on macramé, and have ordered some more cord to make more stuff - as if our house were not full enough of stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.