Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Veg curry and flat breads

Tonight's dinner.  W cooked up some green lentils, and added various veggies that were getting a little past their best.  And also the leftovers from our roast veggies a couple of days ago.  W has been making batches of flatbreads ever since ArcLight and Mr A visited in the summer - they keep very well in the freezer, and a short dip in the toaster freshens them up beautifully.  It was all very tasty.  Accompanied by a glass of nice red wine.

W fetched a new heater for his workshop from Screwfix this morning, and then spent some time working in there.  He chose one of the oil filled radiators, as we felt the dust in there might be one of the reasons that two convection heaters have given up working, and the oil filled type should stand up to this better.  The main disadvantage is that it takes rather longer to heat up.

I've made progress on the third of the cushions for Dad's bench - I should be able to finish it tomorrow, leaving just one to do.  As I said a few days ago, I'm not really enjoying this particular project.  I've been thinking about what to tackle next.  My box of "unfinished objects" is now pretty much cleared of my own projects, but there are the makings of some sort of patchwork quilt that it seems Mum started - I've never properly investigated it, so I think that has to be the next job.  I've never done any patchwork, so it will be a new skill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.