Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Crackers?

Today we woke (early) to yet more rain.  We were due to leave our cottage and come home, but if we hadn't been, I think I would have suggested it.  

Anyway, we tidied our cottage, and were out by 0930.  I drove home on some very wet (in one place actually flooded) roads, through unremitting rain.  And we unpacked the car in continued rain.  And it has persisted all day.  I've been reading on several blip journals that the weather was better today - not here, it wasn't.  Perhaps tomorrow?

So once home and unpacked, I've done two loads of washing which are now hanging on the creel in the studio.  And I've been playing with making crackers.  Fiddly, rather a lot of work.  Held together with velcro which "sort of" mimics the snap as you pull the cracker.  I'm not totally happy with the design of this one.  I'll have another go tomorrow.

This evening we've done some more planning for our next trip to Ireland, and Z has sent me a photo of her completed scarf - see extra.

Z and S have now returned to Sweden, R and family arrive here tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.