Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Lichen

Another stay at home day.  It was very grey first thing, so we decided not to go out for a walk.  Annoyingly, it didn't actually rain, but it was cold and dank.  No snow here.

I spent some time on the exercise bike, then we worked in our respective workshops.  W is fettling the storage in his workshop, and I finished the third cushion cover.  Just one more - I'll make a start on it tomorrow, unless the weather is good enough to tempt us out for a walk.

I did some research on You Tube for alternative designs for masks - still trying to find one that W can wear without badly steaming up his glasses.  The one I made a couple of days ago is better, but still not quite good enough - he finds it incredibly frustrating on the rare occasions when he goes shopping.

Interestingly, I see that I blipped this very same little outcrop of lichen a year ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.