Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Where's my Mojo?

Am I the only one who is experiencing a major case of low-mojo right now?  Honestly, I am having the hardest time getting motivated to take photos.  Today it was nearly 2 before I finally picked up a camera and dashed outside for short while, definitely in search of an emergency blip rather than something artful or special. Luckily, there are always birds in the yard willing to be photographed, but all that does is tick the box. 

I need to kick-start myself.  I mean, seriously, how many juncos, sparrows, cardinals and titmice can I snap - and how many do you really want to see?  

Hopefully you've all had a good Christmas (or just a good Friday in some cases).  We ended up having a very lovely day yesterday.  My bestie, Ellen, came up and we zoomed with the other besties at 4 for a Christmas toast.  Beyond that, Ellen and Hubs and SIL enjoyed a delicious dinner, some good wine, great conversation and finished it off with ice cream and delicious cookies.  And, I got a hug!  Yes, Ellen and I decided it would be okay for us to hug - and it kind of seemed like neither of us wanted to let go.  It's been months since I've had a hug from anyone other than Hubs.  I really miss hugging.  

We also talked to my parents yesterday and zoomed with MIL who is feeling a bit under the weather right now.  

Happy Boxing Day to my friends in countries that celebrate - and to everyone else, Happy December 26.  And only five more days of this crazy year.

Safe.  Kind.  Loving.  Chocolate...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.