Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract Thursday - Out of the Box

I've taken a bit of literary license with the theme this week since it really doesn't have anything to do with Boxing Day.  However, it's an abstract rendition of a little Santa who is currently out of his box for the holiday season.  A little twirling in LR and - voila!  Original in Extra.

I'm still struggling with some depression issues.  Partly being laid up with the foot, partly holiday blues.  I miss the holidays of years past when we had both sets of parents here; when the house was filled with family and friends through the holiday season.  I think it's just the combined weight of both things for me at the moment.  I'm forging ahead, but having a few stumbles along the way.  And it's definitely showing in my photography - hard right now to get myself motivated.  Which makes me thankful for challenges like Abstract Thursday.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.