A day in the life

By Shelling

Winding walk

I was invited for a walk by a friend this afternoon, she's lived here much longer than I have so I let her decide where to go. We had almost no wind so we went to the east coast, not far from the iron-age "Sandby borg" archeological excavation area. We found a place to have our coffee and biscuits at the beach, sheltered by a low stone wall from the little wind.
It's my first time in that place, the amount of space is quite breathtaking. There's so little to catch your eye that everything there stands out and gets important. An impressive, vast place to go when you need a perspective on your problems.

The second is the tree outside my kitchen window again, finally having a nice sunrise morning cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.