A day in the life

By Shelling

Winds

The outside was not inviting for me to spend time in. I mainly stayed on the inside of my walls to prepare a new song project for my Iraqi friend and to cook and take it generally easy, making a fire to keep the house warm in the strong winds outside.

After making a delicious pasta with minced lambs meat sauce and after listening to an interesting radio program together with the cat, who demands a proper cuddle at least once or rather twice a day, I decided I needed some air and went for a brief walk in the almost storm. There was only one picture taken, of the birch by The Pond, that normally has its branches hanging straight down. I hope you can see it was rather windy. 

A part of the evening was spent in front of the Tv, watching "The name of the Rose" by Umberto Ecco in a new, excellently made italian/german series dealing with the topics of politics religion and truth while solving a murder case in an italian monastery in 1327. See it if you get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.