A day in the life

By Shelling

Christmas day

This has been my morning view lately. I'm greeted by the cat who has adopted the sheepskin I put on the table for her since she seems to like the look out the window.

After breakfast I noticed some a ball of cat-hair under a chair and once I'd seen it I couldn't help but notice a lot more of the same here and there so I got the hoover out for some unusual Christmas day activity. I felt energised after that so I went for a jogging trip in the chilly, almost sunny weather. That felt really good, hope to keep it up during these dark ages when I tend to sit by my computer too much.

The sun rose at 8:30 and set at 15:19 here, the day is now a whole minute longer than it was at the solstice. Not that I noticed but it feels good to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.