A day in the life

By Shelling

Outside

I felt bold enough to enter the outer world today. It looked good from the inside and in the afternoon I had convinced myself that it was the right thing to do. I was feeling a lot better today, it's strange how this cold is different every other day. Yesterday the thought of going out wouldn't have occurred to me.. 

Once out, I had a lovely walk in winter conditions. Half way through I had a call from my good friends in the north of Sweden, fellow blippers and old friends HarlingDarling and keibr, we had a lovely Christmas catching up talk which lasted all the way home and longer. 

For years I'm convinced that we, as a being, is totally lost without friends. The layers of people you've met during different periods of your life is like the growth rings of your life-tree. Some has been with you for a short while, others for a major part of your life but they're all equally important, forming a small or large part of what you carry along through life.

Thank you all in the community for adding value to my life by sharing snippets of your own. Let's race up to the new year and see what it will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.