A day in the life

By Shelling

Merry Christmas

One good thing with living on these latitudes is that when the recipe says fresh Rosemary, Thyme and Parsley, I can just go to the garden and fetch it. The temperature was around 5 degrees today, a bit colder than usual. The festive meal for today was lamb-roastbeef with roasted potatoes and roasted hazelnuts. It's the first time I try it and it was good, with some practice it might be delicious. 

After lunch I facetimed with blippers Keibr and HarlingDarling for an hour or so, making my Christmas eve feel a little less lonely. Not that was feeling sad ad miserable on my own but It it sure made the world a lot bigger. It was great talking to them.

I must say there isn't much else to tell from the big day, It's been very peaceful, hardly any traffic at all, so it's been almost totally quiet in the village while I've been indoors nearly all day listening to music and watching old reruns of the Christmas repertoar on the Tv. 
I wish you all the best for tomorrow, those of you who celebrate Christmas on the 25th. Now, a good night to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.