Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

More flooding

Litter picking is my new lockdown activity with my mom after being inspired by her and my sister to do something useful whilst being out on our daily quota of exercise.
It turns a 2 hour walk into 5 hours. We are both ‘stuck’ on the boat after having to cancel our Christmas trip to Edinburgh to be with my sister. On litter picking in London earlier in the year, a lady with a pest removal company van stopped to gift my mom a litter picker. She had three and decided to give my mom the best one. Litter pickers remind me of what we used to catch snakes out of peoples bungalows or tents in the field. But my brain has switched over to this tool being used to fish a beer can out of thorny bramble plant.

Today we litter picked 5 bags (the only limiting factor being repurposed refuse bags) on our walk to the Huntingdon/Godmanchester bridge where we did more flood spotting. We decided to turn home bracing ourselves for storm Bella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.