Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Market

With Christmas falling on a Friday, the folks who organize the weekly Farmer's Market (where there aren't any farmers) decided to have a market today. This is Chef Scotty, which I thought was a bit of a silly name for a guy who sells Lasagna. But I talked with him for a long time and he was a very nice guy.  I bought a frozen veggie lasagna from him. He threw in an extra bag of marinara sauce.

A friend offered to do some laundry for me. I didn't bring her everything because I didn't want to seem like I was taking advantage. So, instead of bringing my sheets, I ordered a new set from JC Penney. The new washer, which was originally supposed to be delivered on 15 November, is now set for 5 January. I'm not optimistic.
I  needed socks, not because of laundry problems but in general, especially warm ones for my camping trips. They arrived today and I love them. I got them from Bombas online. They are a little pricey but for every pair that is purchased they donate a pair to homeless shelters and others in need.

Grocery pickup this evening. Yippee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.