Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Golden Sunset

I sat outside waiting for one of our trademark Arizona bright orange/pink sunsets. This photo made me glad I was tinkering with my settings (particularly the ISO)  and taking shots as the sun began to set. The stunning hues failed to materialize but I thought this one was worth the chilly wait. It's SOOC. Didn't even crop it.  Gallery View

Sorry if I haven't replied to your very kind comments, especially the last week or two. It's been a very difficult time for me and I have been dealing with a deep depression. Bipolar depression is a different kind of beast. This week I've spoken to my psychiatrist and have had more than my usual number of therapy sessions. Even if Covid-19 had not affected our lives, the last couple of years have not been kind. I think it was this time in 2018 when I listed what a minimally decent year it had been then on New Year's Eve day I broke my ankle. Pretty much downhill from there.

But the sun keeps rising and I (eventually) get out of bed. I guess that’s a good thing.
Morning Has Broken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.