Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Around The House

The last mono Monday of 2021 and the optional theme was ‘around the house.’ Always laying around my house somewhere are my computer glasses. They happened to be sitting on my laptop at the moment. That’s unusual.

I’m tired. Just really tired. I was so looking forward to 2021. Bleh. Now I have to say I am looking forward to 2022 even more. I’m beginning to think that I am setting the bar for a great good decent year too high.

After Sunday school the nun let each child take an orange and a big cookie. One time, a little girl lied and took two oranges. The nun told her that she mustn’t lie because God is watching. Then the girl took two cookies and lied about it. When asked why she had done that, she said she thought God was only watching the oranges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.