Capital adventures

By marchmont

Boxing Day

The Christmas flowers have bloomed well, 3 red roses brightening the room.

The downside of hosting the Christmas dinner is the clearing up, the upside is there are leftovers for Boxing Day dinner.

The clearing up didn't take too long. Outside there was much wind and rain, the precursor to Storm Bella. I took food down to the Manor so mum could also have leftovers. There was a minor worry when I thought I'd lost one of the 'good' teaspoons (a wedding present, 43 years ago). It turned up in catfood tin. I also found a very small key ring cross stitch someone had given me. It was in beside the table cloths, a cupboard I rarely entre.

Dinner was aforesaid leftovers. I watched some TV, more Victoria Wood. We saw her live at the Fringe, Venue 33.

The best part of the day, however, was a WhatsApp call with the family from the Manor. Olivia and her dad were playing chess and Amelia showed us her new doll. Even the cat got in the act. So far away though.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.