Old Toad Hall from Thurgoland

Looking back along the road towards Old Toad Hall (I think this name originates from a misunderstanding of what the Ordnance Survey mapping officer was told by a local who probably said something like `T’old Hall’ in his broad Barnsley accent.)  A pleasant  day to be out if a little on the cool side compared with our recent temperatures.  Give me cool and sunny rather than wet and dark any day.  I did the road circuit through Thurgoland today, with two short-cuts along footpaths.  One of which was in Mill Moor plantation (extra), where I discovered just how wet everything was.  

I think I’ve sorted out my images for the RPS Contemporary Group, 2020 Vision photo-book (though I’m not sure I read my own guidelines as I thought we were adding Tiff files to Dropbox.  And my walk was useful for helping me think through what I might do for my talk on getting going with Photographic Themes and Projects for Penistone CC.  I’ve noticed my grandson likes to walk about when he has a problem to solve - schools don’t cater very well for our kind of thinking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.