Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Abstract - fish?

Taken on my circular walk from home via Hood Green.  I don’t usually pass this place as I cut across the fields, but I decided it was going to be too muddy today and I’d largely stick to the roads.  I think these were panels that might once have been windows - why they are scratched and partially covered in asphalt I can’t answer.  I might have another visit to photograph them as there are lots of interesting shapes and patterns to explore.  A walk and several phone calls, including two long ones have kept me quite occupied today - it’s felt like a good day.

My walk also brought back memories of when I first visited Ann and discovered this part of the world.  It must have been late May 1998 because I’d just had a birthday and I’d met Ann on a walk that I was leading that started from Marsden.  For a number of years we continued to do the walk to celebrate our anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.